top of page
Search
  • Ruth Perez

Year 6




I'm back!

After an incredible summer of time with friends and family, I am back in Oaxaca for year 6 of ministry. Can you believe it? So many things are changing this year as the ministries grow.




-At Oaxaca Christian School, I am teaching 9-12 English (including AP Literature), and I am overseeing/organizing English curriculum K-12. I'm excited to start teaching (mostly) in-person and getting back into the rhythm of school. My classroom had some unexpected extra costs this year. Over the past year we had a fire in there, a new wall was built, and a year of dust, smoke, construction prompted the purchase of a few new things. Plus there is always the cost of starting a school year with buying supplies and such. If you would like to know how to give a one-time donation to the school or to my classroom, please see the info at the end of this update. Today the kiddos arrived in full face-masks and excitement. Here's to another year of teaching!

-Girasol has been semi-shut down for a couple of weeks now. Oaxaca remains on Code Orange COVID-wise, so our team has been purchasing meals for the girls, but we haven't been opening our doors. It's disappointing to have to step back a bit right now, but we know that God is using this time to help us take next steps in growth. We've been discussing some big plans that we see in the future, and as a team, we are praying for guidance and resources to make those happen.

-Lluvias de Gracia Church has been meeting in split services for the past couple of months. Missions to villages have still been mostly suspended except for food drops, but the church has been a huge impact in the surrounding community, reaching out to those who have no work, no food, and to those who are suffering immense loss. Small groups are still going strong in homes throughout the week as well, and many new families have joined that way.

Please pray for us as we begin this new year of ministry. Time has flown, and I cannot believe it's already year 6! I could not do what I do without the support, prayers, encouragement, and kindness that you all send my way. I am continually grateful and incredibly blessed by you all.


To donate to Girasol, please click on the link in the Girasol tab on this website.


To donate to the English Classroom at OCS, donate here:

(include my name and put Oaxaca Missions (English Classroom) as the memo)

OR

contact me at ruthpmissions@gmail.com for paypal or cashapp info.


Gracias,

-Ruth

132 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

MIA

bottom of page